Digital literacies – year 10 orientation

Some really fantastic ideas here. Excellent!

Brave new world

I can’t believe how long it’s been in between posts. Anyone out there still? So, I am finally back in the blog with something to share. We’ve just been taking an intensive stream of orientation classes for year 9 and 10 students. I thought I’d share what I’ve been covering with the 10s. The topic is digital citizenship and the possibilities are many. The time is limited, and the fact that I don’t know the students by name (or personality) makes it tricky to have a really rich discussion – which would have been really nice.

I took a risk. I wanted to provide a more interactive experience for the students so I opened up a chat room on TodaysMeet. I knew what would happen – silly comments – but I hoped for more. There was a small but encouraging number of sensible comments. Who can blame students when…

View original post 713 more words

3 responses to “Digital literacies – year 10 orientation

    • My pleasure. And, yes. I have snow! It’s a little thing you can turn on in your settings. I’ll go and see if I can find it and let you know how to do it. It’s fun!

    • OK. So, to get snow you go to Settings/ General and scroll right to the bottom. Hopefully you will see a clickable square to Turn on snow until Jan 4th. Do what they say and you will have SNOW! And the snow follows your mouse as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

