Week 3 – Getting into the swing of things

This week has been a week of consolidation. Twitter is brilliant for tweeting great stuff that you’ve found immediately, but I find it difficult to keep track of the #tags that I want to watch out for. I know how to do it, but, of course, time is the issue. 🙂

I am already a huge fan of TED, but I didn’t know about Australia Series at Learning Central (although I had seen LC before, I had rejected it as too US-centric) and I hadn’t had a good look at FUSE, which also has excellent resources for Secondary, Primary  and Early Childhood students besides being great for teachers’ professional learning.

I was already familiar with the CYL and ERGO programs at the State Library of Victoria but not about all the other programs that were on the link from the PLN.

And I’ve just sent a request to TL Virtual Cafe to join their Wikispaces wiki.

And today I was asked to contribute to the English Dept wiki/ning at school. So that’s how I’m going to be using my new skills. Yay!!!

Things are looking up, folks! 🙂

6 responses to “Week 3 – Getting into the swing of things

  1. Brilliant news about the school ning and your new skills coming in handy already.

    Great too to hear that you found Australia Series useful. You’ve had another really busy and productive week. Well done!

  2. Fantastic results so far – isn’t it great to put these skills into practice whilst they are still fresh and to harness the enthusiasm of others along the way.

  3. Last night I joined the Australia Series and there was only one other person and myself! Come and support Anne Mirtschin in this Series and on Tech Talk Tuesdays if you can.

Leave a Reply

