Week 1 – Obstacles: My PLNs: Goals

The only obstacle to my using Web 2.0 tools is time! If only I didn’t have to work then I would have plenty of time to fluff around on the Web and check things out.

I have two current personal learning networks – Facebook: which I use to contact friends, students, authors and illustrators, and OZTLnet: which is the online network of Australian (and overseas Aussies) Teacher-Librarians. Both are brilliant, and cover both aspects of my interest – Libraries in Schools, and books and people. I was on OZteachers but found that I got too much Maths and Science stuff, so I unsubscribed.

My goal for this program is to use a few more Web 2.0 tools (Twitter, Ning, Wiki, etc.) This term I would like to be proficient at using Web 2.0, to the point where I can confidently share the information with colleagues. And by the end of the year I would like to be blogging/ writing on a regular basis – maybe every 2 or 3 days. I find that having a tab for my Fun Fair blog means that it is right in my face, and that reminds me to use it more often, so I will use that method for this blog too.

Cheers!

6 responses to “Week 1 – Obstacles: My PLNs: Goals

  1. A great idea to set some concrete goals Mif. It would be great to revisit them at the end of the 12 weeks and see just how far you’ve travelled.

  2. Thanks ‘slav’. 🙂 I can already see that I could refine the goals, but I think I better just concentrate on getting the basics done first. Mif

  3. You and me both, Mif… more time would be great! (and then maybe I wouldn’t be up now playing, no, sorry, WORKING! 🙂 ) Jess.

  4. Can’t help but agree that this is fun, but time is an issue for all of us. At least committing to a program like this justifies all the ‘playing’ that is involved.
    Will enjoy checking your blog entries, Miffy, as you seem to be a bit further down the track than I am. I guess you are now part of my PLN – like it or not 🙂

Leave a Reply

